Road Trip!!

Today is my last day in Hamburg.
I have worked here for almost two years, and yesterday was my last day in my old job.

My colleagues gave me a nice souvenir hat and scarf as a leaving present, and I surprised them by giving a short speech of thanks …..all in German!!
So today my wife and I start our 1,000 mile road trip through Germany and into Austria.

We are leaving Hamburg and driving to Münster, and this afternoon we will continue to Cologne where we will spend the night.
Here is a pic of the car I have hired for the trip – a lovely BMW. Well, I couldn’t do a German road trip in anything other than a smart German car could I!

I will post more as we work our way through this beautiful country.

IMG_4593.JPG

3 responses to “Road Trip!!

  1. Congrats and best wishes for your new season! 🙂

  2. Enjoy your new journey!

Leave a Reply

