A new experience…who I am and why I’m here.

I signed up for a course to help me write better blogs…..here goes!
I have thought for a very long torn about writing a blog, not necessarily because of a specific subject that I wanted to write about, but because I have at any one time dozens of topics and thoughts going through my mind.
It seems to be an ideal opportunity to get these thoughts out of my head and down on paper.
I’m a 54 year old British guy with a grown up family.
I love to learn about new places, cultures, facts, in fact so could describe myself as an ‘information junkie’!
I am a PADI Divemaster, although I now live back in the UK (I did my training in the warm waters of the Middle East) so I don’t get to dive as often as I would like.
I work in the Construction Industry as a Commercial Manager, but if I had my time again I would study Marine Biology and definitely work in some kind of marine environment.
I have a great family I am very proud of, and a wife who puts up with my over active mind with a degree of amusement and bewilderment I think!
I love writing, and I plan on being a regular writer on this blog and as many other platforms as I can find time for.
I love the idea of me writing about a variety of subjects in no particular order, and the thought that people in different parts of this complex world of ours might actually want to read what I write is incredibly exciting.
I am fascinated with travel, and there are so many places on my ‘must see’ list that I wouldn’t know where to begin.
I have already made a few posts on my blog, and I am very excited about the prospect of developing my blog and my writing style with the help of Blogging 101
Whoever and wherever you are, I hope you enjoy reading my posts as much as enjoy writing them.
Geoff

Leave a Reply

